Advisory Council

Each school in Buncombe County has a School Advisory Council, mandated by the school board.  The purpose of the Advisory Council is to act as a liaison between the school and the community.  If you have questions or concerns, please write or call any member of the council.  Your issues will be shared at the regularly scheduled meetings. Members: Principal: Malorie McGinnis PTO President: Shane Lunsford Teacher: Patricia Berzinski Three Lay People Approved by the Board of Education: Kris Bartman Jennifer Marsh Ron Venturella

2017 – 2018

Date Time Location
September 21 9:30 Black Mountain Elementary School
October 24 6:00  Enka High School
December 7 9:30 Black Mountain Elementary School
May 1 5:30 Black Mountain Primary School